Quick Bit: Flower Beauty Eye Shadow Quad

I love trying new things and new brands. My local Wal-Mart does not carry the Flower Beauty Brand, so when I was casually wondering the aisle at a new Wal-Mart and found a veritable plethora of products I needed to pick something up. The picking process was difficult because I’ve seen a lot of glowing reviews on several things. I settled on an eye shadow quad in the color Smoke and Mirrors. I have used this a few times and I’m ready to give my thoughts. Stay tuned to see what I think.

IMG_4413

 

The packaging on this product is so cute. I love the sleek white and the big window top so you can see the product. I forgot to take a picture, but the closure has the brand name stamped on it. So cute! The only thing it’s really missing is a mirror, but I normally do my makeup at my desk so I’ve got a mirror right there.

IMG_4414

 

The shadows themselves are pretty large overall. You get a good amount of product. The texture is very buttery smooth. These shadows compare with some of my high-end shadows in terms of consistency. They’re very blendable and creamy.

IMG_4415

 

The colors themselves are very neutral. All but the deep color look pretty matte in the palette. The deep brown has just slightest copper shimmer in my opinion, but when I use it I feel like it does come off super sparkly on my lids. The lightest color swatches very pigmented, but it’s not quite so much on the eyes. I’m mad for the grey/taupe/purple color. I love it all over my lid . The medium brown color is great for blending out shadow and I like the deeper brown in my crease.

Overall, I’m really impressed with this quad and my first little taste of Flower Beauty. I may have to stroll back to that Wal-Mart to purchase some more items. The brand is sold exclusively at Walmart. This retailed for $9.98 which I thought was entirely reasonable consider both the quality and quantity of product you get.

Have you tried Flower Beauty? What products should I purchase next? Tell me in the comments below. Thanks for reading and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

