Proud (and a little ashamed) of my new Sephora Status

Well, it happened. I hit VIB Rouge at Sephora over the weekend. So what’s this mean? Read on to find out.

I was happy because, free shipping on the website, first access to sales, and some other little goodies. But part of me was a little… ashamed maybe? I mean I have two kids to support and care for and yet I’ve spent $1000 at Sephora in the last 9 months (that’s right, I just got started my Beauty Insider account in December 2013). Has my addiction to beauty gotten that bad? That’s a little over $100 a month. I guess when you break it down that’s not so bad.

Oh well, we’re here now. We might as well enjoy some perks. The first thing is I got some nifty freebies.

IMG_4408 IMG_4409 IMG_4410

 

When you hit Rouge status (which by the way I have been incorrectly pronouncing and presumably spelling as Rogue, like I thought you had to be a deft ninja to hit this level?) they give you a Rouge exclusive mini Bite Beauty lipstick. The color is VIB Rouge and it is a very deep red. I did try it on and sheered it out a little and I thought it was very pretty and definitely wearable.

Next this you get is a Formula X polish in the shade X(hearts)Rouge. This is a bright red polish. I’ve never tried the Formula X polishes and actually I’ve been thoroughly loving my Jamberry Nail Wraps (review coming soon) so I haven’t been reaching for polishes much at all. However, this is a full size and a nice color. Might hang on to it for posterity or give it away at Christmas time. Who doesn’t need a bright red polish eh?

IMG_4412

I love the cute packaging and “How’s the View from the Top?”. It’s all very cute and even though these aren’t wow type of items, it’s a nice recognition for this achievement(?).

The perk I am most excited about is the free shipping from Sephora’s website. No more waiting until I have $50 worth of items in the cart, or buying stupid stuff I don’t really need just to save on shipping. I love online shopping and free shipping will most definitely make it a more pleasurable experience.

Another perk is free access to the Beauty Studio. I’ve never had any kind of in-store makeover done, but it’s nice to know it’s an option. While we shopped this weekend, my mother-in-law and I signed up for some appointments at Nordstrom’s Beauty Trend in October. It will be my first experience with having my makeup and skincare done by someone else. We’ll see how I like it. Maybe I can make good use of the Beauty Studio?

Last little thing, not related to Rouge is my birthday gift. My birthday is in just two weeks and I got the Sephora free birthday gift whilst I was at the shop. The lipstick is super pretty, very wearable. I haven’t gotten into the mascara because I have so many mascaras right now, but it’s always nice to have little trial sizes.

IMG_4411

 

So that wraps up my little Sephora trip. What do you think about hitting Rouge? Exciting? Shamful? What would you buy to get there? Let me know in the comments below. As always thanks for stopping by and have a great day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

