Weekly Deals 8.31.14

It’s Labor Day weekend, so there are some lovely sales going on. Unfortunately, I’m a little late to the party, so if you want to get in on these better hurry up. There are a couple things that aren’t exclusive to the weekend, but better not waste time anyway you look at it.

Ulta: There’s a buy 2 get 1 free promotion on select bath products, including brands Hempz, Body Shop, Boots, and Pacifica. Combine that with a 20% off coupon using code: 203109 and you can stock up on some good bath products on the cheap.

Bath and Body Works: I have a severe BBW addiction. It’s new, but it’s deep and it’s real. Any time they have a delicious sale, I’m all over it. Right now, they have a couple doozies. First is that hand soaps are 4 for $18 or 6 for $24. I took advantage of this in-store and combined with a 20% off coupon, 6 soaps were $19.20. The other deal that I’m licking my lips over is the 50% off candles. A lot of the summer scents are on sale and there were some beauties in those collections (I’m looking at you Sparkling Berry Fizz). I recently went a little crazy on the fall candles. I’m going to haul them over on my YouTube channel, so if you’re interested you can check it out over there. I have two discount codes: first is $10 off of $30: SUNNY30; and second is 20% off your order plus a free mini candle: F143349.

Too Faced: If you haven’t checked out Too Faced’s Labor Day sale then you’re going to kick yourself (I know I did). They have a few things for up to 71% off. The Pretty Rebel Palette was only $22 (It was sold out by the time I got there) but they still have a kit including their Matte Eye Palette, a liner, and a lip palette for only $18 (that’s half the price of the palette!) There’s a couple other gems in there as well in the sale section.

Murad: Do you have pretty little pimples like I do? I love my Murad products, and if you order them online, you can get free shipping on all orders. With a $75+ purchase you can get a free deluxe sample with code 75GIFT, at $100+ use code 100GIFT, and at $125+ use code 125GIFT.

BH Cosmetics: BH is having a Labor Day Sale that features Floral Blush Duos for under $3, new Wild Baked Eyeshadow palettes for under $9, and a bundle pack which includes 10 brushes in an adorable case and the baked Galaxy Chic Palette for $21. Free shipping on orders $50+.

E.L.F.: Buy one, get one 50% off site wide. This is a great way to save some money if you’re looking to pick up a few things or several things. One issue I’ve had with E.L.F. lately is that they have upped both their shipping costs (was $5.95 and now $8) and the threshhold for free shipping (was $35+ and now $40+). In addition to all that prices of their products have been slowly creeping up as well. Due to all that, I generally wait for a sale like this to buy anything from E.L.F.

What important sales are missing from this list? Let me know in the comments down below. As always, thanks for stopping by and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

