Summer Surge Party Set

Even though Sephora’s Summer Surge bonus points has ended, you can still get your hands on the VIB Summer Surge Party Set free with a $35+ purchase (if you’re at least a VIB). You can redeem this offer online with code VIBPARTY or in stores by mentioning this offer. I got mine free with an online order that was part of a Sephora Haul that I filmed for my new YouTube channel. Please take a minute to head on over, check it out, and subscribe. I’ve been really enjoying creating content for both the blog and YouTube. Just another way to share my passions with you guys.

So what do you get?

The first thing is Benefit’s Watt’s Up. This is a cream highlight product. It’s champagne in color which I think could be really flattering on my skin. It’s a little cooler than a golden highlight, but not too white. This little size is plenty to try out and decide if you like before you invest in the full size which you can find here.

wattsup_sample

Next thing is the Buxom Lash Mascara. This mascara has a rubber brush with spiky bristles. I’ve never tried this exact mascara, but the brush reminds me to the Benefit They’re Real Mascara. The brush is good for separating lashes. This is supposed to be a voluminous mascara. For now, I’m keeping this in my stash because I have far too many mascaras open at the moment. You can find the full size here.

buxom_sample

Up next is Algenist Complete Eye Renewal Balm. This is an anti-aging eye cream. It’s supposed to reduced puffiness and dark circles. I love to try new eye creams. I feel like even though this is small, I can still get some good use out of it because you only need a little at a time. Part of me hopes I don’t fall in love with this because the full size, found here, is a little pricey.

algenist_sample

Next up is the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer Protect. This is an extremely generous sample size. It has an SPF 30. I don’t always wear a foundation with an SPF so this is nice. The downside to this is that I actually thought this was the BB Cream. That was my fault. I love a good primer, but I really have been searching for a good BB cream and I thought this would be the answer. You can find the full size primer here.

lauram_sample

The next thing I could take or leave. It’s a sample of Dolce&Gabbana’s Light Blue. This has a nice light scent, but not something I’d wear on a daily basis. The biggest problem with this sample is that it doesn’t come with a spray top. I hate perfume samples you have to dump out to get the product. The full size, found here, comes in several sizes at various price points in case you fall in love with the scent.

lightblue_sample

I have tried this next product by Blinc. It’s their Mascara Amplified. This is the strangest mascara I’ve every tried. It says it doesn’t paint your lashes, it “tubes them.” It’s got a pretty standard regular bristle brush, with what looks like a pretty wet formula. When you put this mascara on you do get volume and length. I wasn’t awed by the effect, but my lashes where nice enough. Then, when it came time to remove the mascara, it says to apply a little warm water and the “tubes” will slide off your lashes. And they do, and they look like little worms. It was not my favorite experience. If that isn’t something that would bother you, then go for it because this is definitely the most interesting mascara I’ve tried. You can get the full size here.

blinc_sample

Next product is the Dr. Jart Water Fuse Beauty Balm. I’ve tried the Premium Beauty Balm and enjoyed it. There isn’t enough coverage for me to go out in just that though. I don’t know if I could use this BB cream right now because it is “hydrating” and products like that tend to make me greasy in the summer time. I will save it for the winter and see how I like it then. The full size, here, is out of stock at time of posting, but you can get an email to be notified when they restock.

drjart_sample

Last this is a Makeup Forever HD Blush is Coral. I’m ashamed to say I already have this exact sample and have’t touched it. This is for two reasons: one, I don’t reach for cream blushes often and two, the color is also a little out of my comfort zone. I really should just bust it open and try it, especially before summer ends. The full size blushes, here, come in 16 different shades so I’m sure if I loved the formula I could get a color I liked better.

MUF_sample

So that’s everything that came in the Summer Surge Party set. I love getting sampler packs because I’m crazy about little beauty products. If you have tried any of the products please let me know in the comments below what you thought and as always thank you for stopping by and have a great day!

If you shop online, remember to check out EBates. Get paid to shop!

Leave a Reply

