Graze Box Unboxing 8.13.14

20140813_154017

I have lots of joys in my life. One of the simplest ones is getting my Graze box in the mail. It combines a few of my favorite things which are receiving mail and eating snacks. If you aren’t familiar, Graze is a subscription service that periodically sends you four hand chosen snacks based on your ratings of their available snacks on their website.

I get my box every two weeks and it costs me $6 per box. Personally I think that’s a fair price for something both me and my family kind of look forward to. Boo is starting kindergarten this September, so I might switch over to weekly boxes and serve him up these snacks after school. I am not a cooker person… chef? Me and kitchens do not get along.

Alright, so onto the box itself. The four snacks I got were: Garden of England, Toffee Apple, Apple & Cinnamon Flapjack, and Sour Cream & Onion Cashews.

20140813_154241 20140813_154314

20140813_154251 20140813_154303

 

Garden of England contains mini strawberries, apples, and blackcurrants. I am not even brave enough to try this. The little dried strawberries just freak me out for whatever reason, so this was immediately passed onto Hubby and the boys. I’m sure Baby will love the dried apples. He’s got big teeth coming in and loves to chew things.

Toffee Apple contains toffee sauce with granny smith apple. This one is definitely for me. The dip seems a little messy, but I can’t say no to toffee. I’ll even endure dried fruit to enjoy this one.

Apple & Cinnamon Flapjacks are rustic rolled oat flapjack with apple and cinnamon (as the name would imply). I’ve enjoyed all the flapjacks we’ve had thus far with Graze. They are soft and taste very oat-y (I just made that a word by the way). They don’t have an artificial taste like I get from granola bars from the supermarket. I think I’ll have my piece of this for sure.

Sour Cream and Onion Cashews is the only snack I opened right away. Boo loves sour cream and onion flavor so I thought we could enjoy these together. These say they’re roasted, but they still have that chewy raw (or god forbid stale) feel to them when you bite down. Once you get through that they are definitely flavored. Boo was not a fan. He handed me back a half eaten nut and declared that if it wasn’t a peanut he wasn’t having it. To each his own right? Hubby declared them “Alright.” I would agree with that. They aren’t something I’d like to get again, but they didn’t scare me off like the little strawberries.

So that’s what I got in my Graze box. Are you interested in trying something new or different? Looking for healthy snack options for you or your family? Check out Graze.com and use the referral code GCRVK69GB to get your first and fifth box free. There’s no commitment, cancel at any time.

20140813_154347

What do you think of the occasional non-beauty related post? Tell me in the comments below. As always, thanks for stopping by and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

