February 2014 Favorites

There are a few products that I consistently reach for no matter what kind of look I’m going for.  All my favorites this month are definitely what I’d classify as my “comfort zone” products. These are the products I grab for without thinking because they are staples in my routine.

IMG_1265

The first product is a chubby lip pencil from Wet n Wild. This Megaslicks Balm Stain is in the color Lady and the Vamp. I’m obsessed with this type of product  because its so easy to use. You have control and great color range/payoff. This particular product was also cost effective. These retail for around $3 but I got mine for $1. The initial color is a shiny deep berry color and it really does stain the lips. The drawback is that the stain is more of a traditional red which can look kind of odd, especially if you don’t know ahead of time that it’s going to turn out that way. Overall, this is the kind of lip color and product that I gravitate toward.

IMG_1266 IMG_1267

Next favorite is the Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer. Mine came in a kit from Sephora and it’s like a deluxe mini size. I don’t know how I’ll ever even hit pan though because a little goes a long way. This matte bronzer is dark enough to contour with and bonus it smells like chocolate. I never really used much bronzer until I got this. I think that a little of this really goes a long way to finish a look.

IMG_1270 IMG_1269

I mentioned my next favorite in my post about the new Maybelline nude collection. It’s a color tattoo in Pure Nude. I use this as a base under nearly all my eye looks. Like the name implies its a great nude color that makes my shadows pop without drastically changing their colors. Like all the other color tattoos I own this is incredibly easy to blend. I’ve enjoyed using this especially with my new Naked 3 palette because I find that the colors sometimes get lost in the discoloration of my lids.

IMG_1272 IMG_1273

I am loving this polish from Essie called Case Study. Its a medium brown that looks great on my skin tone. The formula is amazing: one coat and this looked perfect. I love the nice neutral tone. It’s perfect for wearing to work because it goes with everything and it’s very professional.

IMG_1276

My last favorite is a perfume: Prada Candy. This is a sample I got with a Sephora order and I’m madly in love. Sometime in the near future I’m going to get my hands on a larger size, but right now $65+ is just too far outside my budget. I’m awful at describing scents, but this is like sweet like candy. (Ironic right?) The scent notes are caramel, vanilla, musk and benzoin. Its a very girly scent.

So that’s what I was loving last month. What products have you had a hard time putting down? Tell me in the comments below. Thanks for coming by and have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

