Why I didn’t post my February 2014 Ipsy Bag

I love to share my Ipsy goodies. It’s one of my favorite times of every month. This month though, when I opened the mailbox I could tell that something was amiss. The overwhelming smell of nail polish hit me as soon as I opened the box. I took the sticky pink package back to my house and looked inside. I gotta say that while this was one of the better bags I’ve gotten it was also incredibly disappointing.

I was incredibly excited for the Zoya polish I got in the color Odette. Such a pretty light purple, but this was what I found when I opened the box.

20140214_154908

The polish was spilled and I could barely open it. When I tried to clean the polish bottle off so that I could maybe use what was left, I discovered why it had leaked to begin with. The top of the bottle, just under the cap, was broken. I couldn’t even replace the cap because the sound of grinding glass gave me chills. I did contact Ipsy and they said they would send me a replacement. I thought I would wait to shoot my bag until they sent the new polish. Because of the nasty weather on the east coast I still haven’t received my new polish.

So that was the first reason. Then, I thought I could shoot what I had left. Well I would until I lost my Pop lip gloss. Which is a twofold disappointment because I now only have three out of five items left from my Ipsy bag and because I really loved the lip gloss. The color was Peony Petal and it was a pretty berry-type color. It felt nice on my lips and was pretty long wearing. I’m hoping that eventually I’ll find the gloss.

The other three things I got were a Be Matte Blush in Fresh Melon. This is also pretty long wearing and has great pigmentation. It’s like a melon color (ha ha) and looks like a healthy flush on my face. I got a Tini Beauty Eyetini cream shadow in Spiced Rum. Its kind of like a coppery color. The pigmentation is great, but I’m not really crazy about the color. Last thing is a Nume intense renewal mask. I was not impressed. I used the Macadamia deep repair masque and loved the way my hair felt after using it. This mask is pretty much a glorified conditioner. It didn’t make my hair feel any different. I could take it or leave it.

So that was my Ipsy bag. It was a great bag. As always, I’m excited for next month. It’s like a special surprise once a month. What did you get in your Ipsy bag? Tell me in the comments below. Thanks and have a great day.

One thought on “Why I didn’t post my February 2014 Ipsy Bag

Leave a Reply

