Quick Bit: Essence Silky Touch Blush

IMG_0365

As per usual, this was a YouTube influenced purchase. I can’t remember exact channel or video I saw the Essence Silky Touch Blushes on, but when I spotted them on a recent trip to Fred Meyer I had it in my mind that I had to get me one. I’ve tried several eye shadows from the line and a couple lip glosses. I am wild about the mascara I have from the brand. I’ve never tried any of their face products so I was excited to get this home and test it out.

IMG_0363 IMG_0364

There are only four colors and I got the brightest shade: Life’s a Cherry. This blush is so soft and so pigmented I couldn’t believe it. And the price? $2.99. I’ve even seen Essence on sale buy one get one half off. That’s a great deal. I barely touch my brush into this blush and it have amazing color payoff on my cheeks. After an eight hour day at work, the color looked just as bright and fresh as when I applied it. The formula blends wonderfully over cream and powder products. I would recommend this to anyone who loves a good blush and who doesn’t love a good blush. I can’t wait to pick up all the colors.

What other inexpensive products have you found that are surprisingly awesome? Tell me in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

One thought on “Quick Bit: Essence Silky Touch Blush

Leave a Reply

