Quick Bit: Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

That name is a mouthful. Hoo boy! I usually just say “the blue Covergirl one with the pump.” I have been recommending the heck outta this foundation. If you live under a rock (like I did until recently) and haven’t heard of this foundation you need to get into your car, drive to the nearest drugstore and pick up one. I love this foundation.

IMG_0325

First of all, it has a pump which is awesome. I’m a total klutz so a pump makes it all the less likely that I will knock it over and spill it all over white linens, important paperwork or wandering pets and children. Next, it has really great coverage for a drugstore foundation. I struggle with some discoloration on my cheeks and this foundation covers it all up. Also, it lasts all day long and looks damn near as fabulous when I take it off as when I put it on. (Maybe that’s why it’s “Stay Fabulous” foundation?) Last thing, I think I have found my best color match with Covergirl foundations. I have 820- Creamy Natural right now which is just a hair light for me in the winter and when I repurchase I would probably get 825- Buff Beige because that fits me just slightly better.

I am interested in try the new Covergirl foundation. On their website they show you the new color letter/number combos and the corresponding shade name, so that makes it easy to pick out the color I know suits me. What other drugstore foundations should I be looking into. Tell me in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by and have a great day.

One thought on “Quick Bit: Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation

  1. I love this stuff! I’ve been using mineral foundation for a very long time, but found that I’ve wanted to step out of my typical routine and try some more things with some better coverage. Found this and have been very happy with it when I’m going for more “flawless” look.

Leave a Reply

