Great deal on Wet N Wild

If there are two things I love in this world it’s lip products and good deals. So, this week when I was powin’ around with my mom-in-law imagine my down right glee when I spotted a great deal on the new Wet N Wild MegaSlicks Balm Stains. If you aren’t familiar, these balm stains are new for 2014 and they are a jumbo lip pencil. WNW has six shades in the line.

We were in our local Walgreens when I spotted a display with a lot of the new WNW products. I’ve seen reviews on a lot of this stuff and knew I wanted to give the balm stains a shot. These are regularly around $2.99 depending on where you shop, which is already a good price. However, this particular Walgreens had a deal. Check it out.

You can click the pictures to make them larger.

20140128_20504020140128_205031

So, with that deal, I could get them for just $2. But just like a late night informercial, there’s more! Attached to the balm stains was a manufacturers coupon for an instant $1 off the product. For those who like fancy math, that means that they were each only $1! Can’t beat a $1 lip product, especially something that stains and is a jumbo pencil. I picked up the two darkest shades: Lady and the Vamp and Rico Mauve, although I considered buying all of them.  I haven’t really done much with these except swatch them, but so far I think I’ll like them.

What good deals have you gotten lately? Tell me in the comments below. As always thanks for stopping by and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

