Bath and Body Works HAUL

I’ve got a little haul for you guys today. These items would bought over a couple trips to the mall. Bath and Body Works was having their semi-annual sale so I got a ton of stuff for a sensational price. Best I can figure the semi-annual sale happens in May-June and December-January. Correct me in the comments if I’m wrong. I’m not a BBW nut, but their stuff is nice and I love the Twisted Peppermint they get this time of year. However, when shower gel, hand soap, and lotions are like $3 I go a little overboard.

Here’s what I got. You can click any of the photos to make them larger.

bbw-haul

Doesn’t look like much, but since I never shop at BBW this was a lot for me. There are a few other things I bought that weren’t pictured.

First I got these hand soaps for $3 each.

bbw-soap

One is an deep cleaning antibacterial soap in Berry Sangria and the other is a gentle foaming cleanser in Pink Champagne. I got another deep cleaning soap in Sugared Vanilla Wish, which I took to work. We wash our hands A LOT where I work, so I thought a nice antibacterial soap would be fun. Now, I bought two soaps that are intentionally scented like alcoholic drinks, but it is the vanilla one that smells like straight up Butterscotch Schnapps. I can’t even stand to put it on my hands. These other two that I kept at home smell lovely. I do prefer the foaming cleanser over the gel kind with the beads. When I went back to BBW they didn’t have any more of these on sale, otherwise I would have got some other scents. I am however, browsing their site at the moment looking at some that are heavily discounted. I’m just not sure if I’ll pull the trigger.

Next thing I got was a body butter and a body lotion.

bbw-county-chic

I am pretty predicable when it comes to scents. If it says the name of a food on it, I generally like it. I don’t know, maybe my nose is a little chubby like the rest of me. However, this body butter was 50% off ($7.50) and it was the only scent they had and since I’ve had very dry skin this winter I wanted a body butter. So I gave this a shot. Oh my gosh, it smells so good. In the store I was like “Okay I can tolerate this.” The more I use it, the more I like it. The description on the back of the package says, “An effortlessly sexy bend of sparkling lemon, bright wildflowers, and spring woods, inspired by the fresh air and natural beauty of America’s countryside.” I liked the butter so much I got a regular lotion the next time I went in for $3.

Next is this Pink Chiffon lotion that I got for $3.

bbw-pink-chiffon

I bought another lotion in this scent in the squeezey tube and gave it to my friend. This is another scent that I wasn’t sure I liked on my first trip. I bought her that lotion and smelled it and was not impressed. Second trip, my nose was way into this. On the back it’s described as an “Ulta-feminine blend of sparkling red pear, vanilla orchid and whipped chiffon musk inspired by the effortless grace and beauty of a master ballerina.”  Apparently, my nose is suddenly okay with floral-y scents. I usually HATE floral scents with a passion. Maybe they just need to be mixed with a little fruit?

Last things I got where lotion and shower gel in the scent Sweet on Paris.

bbw-sweet-on-paris

Now the lady in the store told me that these were going away. The Paris Amour scent is permanent (I think) but this scent is not. That sent me into panic mode, because this is literally the best thing, next to baking cookies, that my nose has ever sampled. I couldn’t live without it, so I bought not one or two of the shower gels, but four. I would have bought more, but Hubby was on this trip with me and he was already appalled by the amount of stuff I picked up. I had already bought the lotion on my first trip, but now I wish I had more. It’s described as an “Enticing melody of juicy blackberry, lemon meringue, and creamy vanilla, inspired by the sweet temptations of Parisian patisserie.” I don’t wear any kind of perfume (although that’s something I want to get into) so these lotions and stuff are pretty much my scent so to speak. Each of the shower gels were $3 and I don’t remember the price on the lotion because it was under $5.

So, that’s what I got from BBW. I can’t wait for the next sale to roll around so I can maybe discover some new scents and branch out of my fragrance safe zone. As always, thanks for stopping by and have a great day.

Leave a Reply

